Scheduled maintenance notice: nsw.gov.au will be unavailable between 8am - 11am (AEST) on Sunday 24 July 2016.

You are here

NSW Government Schools Term Dates 2016

The Department of Education and Communities sets the term and school holiday dates for all New South Wales public schools.

School development days occur at the beginning of Terms 1, 2 and 3 and the last two days of the school year. Check with your school, as schools may vary some of these dates.

School speed zones operate on all gazetted school days, including school development days.

Term 1 for school staff
(Eastern division)

Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Friday, 08 April 2016 

Term 1 for students
(Eastern division)

Thursday, 28 January 2016

Friday, 08 April 2016

Term 1 for school staff
(Western division)

Wednesday, 03 February 2016

Friday, 08 April 2016

Term 1 for students
(Western division)

Thursday, 04 February 2016

Friday, 08 April 2016

Term 2 for school staff
(Eastern and Western division)

Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Friday, 01 July 2016

Term 2 for students
(Eastern and Western division)

Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Friday, 01 July 2016

Term 3 for school staff
(Eastern and Western division)

Monday, 18 July 2016

Friday, 23 September 2016

Term 3 for students
(Eastern and Western division)

Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Friday, 23 September 2016

Term 4 for school staff
(Eastern and Western division)

Monday, 10 October 2016

Tuesday, 20 December 2016 

Term 4 for students
(Eastern and Western division)

Monday, 10 October 2016

Friday, 16 December 2016