How NSW Health operates

NSW Health includes the Ministry of Health and 15 local health districts, as well as other services such as NSW Ambulance, HealthShare NSW and NSW Health Pathology. Together with a range of other partners, we operate more than 220 public hospitals, and provide community health and other public health services, across NSW.

Top of page