Greater Sydney draft District Plans

Topic: Planning

The Greater Sydney Commission is seeking feedback on draft 20-year District Plans (one for each of Greater Sydney’s six districts).

What's this about?

The draft District Plans set out the opportunities, priorities and actions and provide the means by which the Greater Sydney Region Plan, A Plan for Growing Sydney can be put into action at a local level.

The draft District Plans:

  • aim for well coordinated, integrated and effective planning for land use, transport and infrastructure
  • show how Greater Sydney will be transformed into three productive, liveable and sustainable cities (i.e. the Eastern City, the Central City, and the Western City)
  • address the most pressing challenges in Greater Sydney. 

Have your say

Download the plan for:

  • Central District (includes Bayside, Burwood, Canada Bay, Inner West, Randwick, Strathfield, the City of Sydney, Waverley and Woollahra)
  • North District (includes the local government areas of Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, Northern Beaches, Mosman, North Sydney, Ryde and Willoughby)
  • West Central District (includes the local government areas of Blacktown; Cumberland and parts of the former Auburn, Parramatta and Holroyd; Parramatta and parts of the former Parramatta, The Hills, Auburn, Holroyd and Hornsby; and The Hills)
  • West District (includes the Blue Mountains, Penrith and Hawkesbury local government areas)
  • South West District (includes Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Liverpool and Wollondilly)
  • South District (includes Canterbury-Bankstown, Georges River and Sutherland).

There are three ways to have your say:

Have your say by 31 March 2017. 

More Information

Topic: Planning