Energy and experience to deliver for NSW

Published: 20 Dec 2021

Released by: The Premier, Deputy Premier

Premier Dominic Perrottet and Deputy Premier Paul Toole have announced a new Cabinet team to focus on delivering the NSW Government’s vision for the state.

It combines a wealth of experience with fresh energy at a critical time, leading NSW out of the pandemic and toward a stronger future.

“Our new Ministry harnesses experience, while allowing for renewal and injecting fresh energy into the team,” Mr Perrottet said. 

“It’s a team with purpose, carefully shaped to deliver on our vision. My expectation is that every Minister will work hard to improve the lives of people across our state at a critical time in the history of our state.”

There are nine first-time Ministers in the new-look Cabinet which includes the three new portfolios of Minister for Cities, Minister for Homes and Minister for Science, Innovation and Technology.

“Four of our new Ministers are women and we hope they will help inspire our next generation of leaders,” Mr Perrottet said.

“We’ve spelt out our vision and the new portfolios demonstrate our commitment to deliver more opportunity for home ownership, our Six Cities strategy, and great jobs through cutting edge research, innovation and local manufacturing.”  

The Government’s priority remains reopening and kick starting the economy in a safe and measured way while delivering its record infrastructure program.

Deputy Premier Paul Toole said the past three years have been some of the most challenging in our State’s history, with the team’s focus now on recovery and strengthening our resilience.

“We’ve gone through the darkest of days, but we are focused on building stronger regional communities – stronger for their services, their jobs and the opportunities we’re unlocking for this generation and the next,” Mr Toole said.

“Regional health has been a big focus of our Government since day one – and as a registered nurse from the bush, Bronnie Taylor will ensure regional communities get the investment in hospitals and health services and the quality of care they deserve.

“The new Emergency Services and Resilience portfolio combines our response and recovery efforts to ensure NSW can bounce back and lead our state to a better future.”


The Honourable Dominic Francis Perrottet MP Premier

The Honourable Paul Lawrence Toole MP Deputy PremierMinister for Regional New South WalesMinister for Police

The Honourable Stuart Laurence Ayres MP Minister for Enterprise, Investment and TradeMinister for Tourism and SportMinister for Western Sydney

The Honourable Bronwyn Taylor MLC Minister for WomenMinister for Regional Health, Minister for Mental Health

The Honourable Matthew John Kean MP Treasurer, Minister for Energy

The Honourable Damien Francis Tudehope MLC Minister for FinanceMinister for Employee RelationsVice-President of the Executive CouncilLeader of the Government in the Legislative Council 

The Honourable Alister Andrew Henskens SC MP Minister for Skills and TrainingMinister for Science, Innovation and TechnologyLeader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honourable Bradley Ronald Hazzard MP Minister for Health

The Honourable Sarah Mitchell MLC Minister for Education and Early Learning

The Honourable Mark Raymond Speakman SC MP Attorney General

The Honourable Robert Gordon Stokes MP Minister for InfrastructureMinister for CitiesMinister for Active Transport

The Honourable Victor Michael Dominello MP Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government

The Honourable Anthony John Roberts MP Minister for PlanningMinister for Homes 

The Honourable David Andrew Elliott MP Minister for TransportMinister for Veterans

The Honourable Natalie Peta Ward MLC Minister for Metropolitan RoadsMinister for Women’s Safety and the Prevention of Domestic and Sexual Violence

The Honourable Kevin John Anderson MP Minister for Lands and Water, Minister for Hospitality and Racing

The Honourable Dr Geoffrey Lee MP Minister for Corrections

The Honourable Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC Minister for Families and CommunitiesMinister for Disability Services

The Honourable Samuel Farraway MLC Minister for Regional Transport and Roads

The Honourable Stephanie Anne Cooke MP Minister for Emergency Services and Resilience

The Honourable Eleni Marie Petinos MP Minister for Small BusinessMinister for Fair Trading 

The Honourable James Henry Griffin MP Minister for Environment and Heritage

The Honourable Mark Joseph Coure MP Minister for Multiculturalism, Minister for Seniors

The Honourable Dugald William Saunders MP Minister for AgricultureMinister for Western New South Wales

The Honourable Benjamin Cameron Franklin MLC Minister for Aboriginal AffairsMinister for the ArtsMinister for Regional Youth

The Honourable Wendy Margaret Tuckerman MP Minister for Local Government

Top of page