New board members to help shape the NSW arts and cultural landscape

Published: 11 Aug 2021

Twenty new leading arts and cultural experts from across the State have been appointed to the NSW Government’s Artform Advisory Boards in 2021/2022 to help drive the arts and cultural ambitions of NSW.

Minister for the Arts Don Harwin said the new board members come from across the small to medium sector, service organisations, festivals, and independent artists, and bring new perspectives for their relevant artforms.

“The new members will impart their invaluable experience when providing strategic advice to the NSW Government and when making funding recommendations for the 2021/2022 Arts and Cultural Funding Program,” Mr Harwin said. 

More than half of all Artform Advisory Board Members are women, over 30% are from regional NSW and Western Sydney, 16% are Aboriginal, 11% are from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds. 

“The Boards reflect our state’s rich diversity, and members will bring with them fresh ideas to drive NSW’s arts and cultural communities into new territory of ambitious and creative projects, now and well into the future,” Mr Harwin said.

Applications for Creative Koori, Annual Organisation and Project categories through Round 1 of the 2021/2022 NSW Arts and Cultural Funding Program close on Wednesday 18 August 2021.

For more information and to apply, visit the Create NSW website.

The new Board Members are:

Aboriginal Arts and Culture Board

  • Jannali Jones
  • Rachel (Rei) Cheetam

Classical Music, Opera and Choral

  • Cressida Griffiths

Contemporary Music

  • Emily Nichol
  • Zoe Hauptmann
  • Geoff Bell

Dance and Physical Theatre

  • Zebastian Hunter
  • Carl Sciberras


  • Dan Potra
  • Bill Harris


  • Rosemarie Milsom
  • Fiona McGregor


  • Georgia Mokak
  • Andrew Gray

Museums and History

  • Brett Adlington
  • Tristan Sharp

Theatre and Musical Theatre

  • Linden Duke
  • Suzanne Jones
  • Daniel Potter

Visual Arts

  • Michelle Newton

Read the full list of 2021-22 Artform Advisory Board members and biographies.

Top of page