China National Symphony Orchestra Concert - Celebration of 45 Years of Diplomatic Relations

Published 5th August, 2017 in Concert or Performance
  • Location

    Sydney, NSW, 2000, Australia

  • Date

    23rd October 2017

  • Time

    All Day

The China National Symphony Orchestra will tour to Australia this year performing one concert only. Over 100 musicians make up this exceptional orchestra under the baton of the CNSO’s renowned chief conductor Maestro Li Xincao. The concert also features violinist Lü Siqing, the first Asian prizewinner of the Paganini Competition. For the Orchestra’s Australian tour 2017, the CNSO will perform a selection of masterpieces including The Fantasies Symphoniques Farewell My Concubine composed by Guan Xia, Violin Concerto, The Butterfly Lovers composed by He Zhanhao and Chen Gang, and Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4 in f minor. This is a unique opportunity for Sydney audiences to experience exquisite music and witness the supreme skill and artistry of the China National Symphony Orchestra.

Published 5th August, 2017 in Concert or Performance