Skip to content

NSW Caretaker Period has commenced

The caretaker period for the NSW Election commenced on 1 March 2019.

Accordingly, no ministerial press releases or related information issued by the Government from 1 March 2019 will be available on this website.

For copies of recently-issued ministerial press releases or information on the election policies of any political party, please go to the website of the relevant political party.

More information

10 more Service NSW centres

Published 13th August, 2014 in Service NSW

Service NSW will open 10 new service centres across NSW, along with the 8 already being planned to open during the next 12 months.

Service NSW centre interior

The new Service NSW centre locations are:

  • Bankstown
  • Bathurst
  • Broken Hill
  • Burwood
  • Campbelltown
  • Coffs Harbour
  • Grafton
  • Goulburn
  • Marrickville
  • Wetherill Park

By June 2015, the NSW Government plans to have 36 centres trading across NSW, offering expanded and convenient services to NSW residents and businesses.

Service NSW centres enable customers to undertake more than 800 transactions such as apply for: birth certificates; drivers’ licences; contractor licences; seniors’ cards or pay fines.

Later this year Service NSW will also introduce a cloud based virtual contact centre to respond more efficiently to customers and reduce call wait times.

Visit Service NSW for more information or call 13 77 88.

Published 13th August, 2014 in Service NSW
Top of page