Skip to content

Official information about Coronavirus (COVID-19) from the NSW Government

For the latest COVID-19 advice visit our new beta website.

Find information on Coronavirus

Sydney School of Entrepreneurship

Published 23rd November, 2016

Sydney School of Entrepreneurship announces campus at TAFE NSW Ultimo.

Young entrepreneurs working with a laptop. They are creating their company. They work on the terrace of their house.

The Sydney School of Entrepreneurship (SSE) is a new partnership between 11 NSW universities and TAFE NSW.

From next year, it will provide access to practical training, support and mentoring for up to 1000 students a year as part of their degree or TAFE course.

The NSW Government has committed $25 million to the new school.

Deputy Premier and Minister for Skills John Barilaro said the SSE would place NSW in a leading position in innovation, both domestically and internationally.

“Innovation is the cornerstone of jobs growth in NSW and we are embedding the SSE in TAFE so skilled students and upcoming entrepreneurs can access education, information and networks,” Mr Barilaro said.

The founding academic partners are:

  • Australian Catholic University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Macquarie University
  • Southern Cross University
  • University of Newcastle
  • University of New England
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • University of Wollongong
  • Western Sydney University.

Find out more about the Sydney School of Entrepreneurship

Published 23rd November, 2016
Top of page