Skip to content

NSW Caretaker Period has commenced

The caretaker period for the NSW Election commenced on 1 March 2019.

Accordingly, no ministerial press releases or related information issued by the Government from 1 March 2019 will be available on this website.

For copies of recently-issued ministerial press releases or information on the election policies of any political party, please go to the website of the relevant political party.

More information

Vote for the 2017 NSW Women of the Year

Published 17th February, 2017 in Awards

Voting is now open for the 2017 NSW Women of the Year Awards.

Women of the year awards

The awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding contribution made by women across NSW to industry, community, and society. 

Minister for Women Tanya Davies said the finalists represent an inspiring cross-section of women who have contributed to diverse industries and communities.

“Every day women across NSW lead the way in cultural and economic progress and the awards is an opportunity to recognise these inspirational women,” Ms Davies said.

“The awards support the government’s commitment to building an equitable, inclusive and safe society where all women are valued and respected, can contribute meaningfully, and can enjoy the rights, freedoms and protections to which everyone in NSW is entitled to.” 

Award categories open for public voting include:

  • Community Hero Award
  • Business Woman of the Year Award
  • Harvey Norman’s Young Woman of the Year Award
  • REX Airlines Regional Woman of the Year Award. 

The Premier’s Award for Woman of the Year and Aboriginal Woman of the Year Award winners will be chosen by the Premier of NSW and the Minister for Aboriginal Affairs.

A ceremony for the 2017 winners will be held on 8 March 2017 with the Premier of NSW, Gladys Berejiklian. 

Online community voting is open until 11:59pm on 26 February 2017 and is open to the public.

Published 17th February, 2017 in Awards
Top of page