2019 Women of Year Awards nominations

Published: 12 Jul 2018

Nominations are now open for the 2019 NSW Women of the Year Awards.


The annual awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding contribution made by women across NSW to industry, communities and society.

The 2019 NSW Women of the Year Award categories include:

  • NSW Premier’s Woman of the Year
  • NSW Aboriginal Woman of the Year
  • Community Hero
  • Harvey Norman Young Woman of the Year
  • Rex Airlines Regional Woman of the Year
  • NSW Business Woman of the Year
  • First State Super Lifetime Achievement.

Professor Hala Zreiqat was named 2018 NSW Woman of the Year for her contribution to regenerative medicine and research, as well as an unwavering commitment to improving opportunities for women around the world.

Minister for Women Tanya Davies said women from all walks of life make outstanding contributions to our communities while overcoming gender inequity to pursue their personal and professional goals.

“Whenever I have the opportunity to meet these incredible nominees and hear their stories I am absolutely inspired and in awe of their selfless achievements,” Mrs Davies said.

Nominations close on 11 November 2018. The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on 7 March 2019.

Submit a nomination for the 2019 NSW Women of the Year Awards

Top of page