Skip to main content

Vote now for the 2015 NSW Women of the Year

10 February 2015
Vote now for the 4 finalists chosen in each category of the 2015 NSW Women of the Year awards.
ScaleWidthWyIxMDI0Il0 vote now to recognise an amazing woman

Outstanding contributions

The Women of the Year Awards recognises the outstanding contributions of women across NSW. Judges have chosen 4 finalists from a highly competitive field of hundreds of women. You can now vote for the woman you admire the most.

To vote on each of the award categories click the link below:

You can only vote once in each category.

Community Hero Award

The finalists for A H Beard's Community Hero Award are Jo Abbott, Lana Borg, Sue Roden and Genelle Warne. The award category showcases women who are local heroes or volunteers who have made an outstanding contribution to the NSW community.

Young Woman of the Year

The finalists for Harvey Norman's Young Woman of the Year Award are Annabelle Chauncy OAM, Jasmin Hammond, Jessica Pinkerton and Grace Micali. The award shines the spotlight on women 18-30 years of age who have excelled in their career, studies or community-related efforts.

Regional Woman of the Year Award

Finalists for the Rex Regional Woman of the Year Award are Barbara Cowley, Catherine Daley, Kate O'Callaghan and Christine O'Mahony. This award category celebrates the contribution of women who have had a significant impact on areas which are important to rural communities.

Get voting

It is up to you to choose the 2015 winner in all 3 categories. Voting closes at 11:59pm on Friday 20 February 2015.

The finalists for the 2015 Premier's Award for Woman of the Year will be announced separately following completion of the voting stage.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony on 4 March 2015.

If you have any questions or would like more information about the Awards, email

Family & Community Services
Top of page