Safe and Secure Water Program



Safe and Secure Water Program (SSWP): subsidy levels

Table 1. Program subsidy levels for Local Councils and Local Water Utilities (LWU).

LWU name	SSWP subsidy %	3-year average (16/17, 17/18, 18/19) Combined* revenue (water & sewerage) \$million
Albury City Council	25%	42.14
Armidale Regional Council	50%	19.22
Ballina Shire Council	25%	33.45
Balranald Shire Council	90%	1.58
Bathurst Regional Council	25%	31.89
Bega Valley Shire Council	25%	30.92
Bellingen Shire Council	60%	5.99
Berrigan Shire Council	60%	5.73
Bland Shire Council	75%	2.94
Blayney Shire Council	75%	2.76
Bogan Shire Council	75%	3.34
Bourke Shire Council	75%	2.96
Brewarrina Shire Council	90%	1.52
Byron Shire Council	25%	28.51



LWU name	SSWP subsidy %	3-year average (16/17, 17/18, 18/19) Combined* revenue (water & sewerage) \$million
Cabonne Council	75%	3.57
Carrathool Shire Council	75%	2.77
Central Coast Council	25%	205.79
Central Darling Shire Council	90%	1.53
Central Tablelands Water	50%	13.03
Clarence Valley Council	25%	38.13
Cobar Shire Council	75%	4.05
Cobar Water Board	60%	8.23
Coffs Harbour City Council	25%	55.51
Coolamon Shire Council	90%	1.47
Coonamble Shire Council	90%	2.24
Cootamundra-Gundagai RegionalCouncil	60%	6.22
Cowra Shire Council	50%	11.55
Dubbo Regional Council	25%	47.20
Edward River Council	60%	6.71
Essential Energy	25%	23.55
Eurobodalla Shire Council	25%	41.37



LWU name	SSWP subsidy %	3-year average (16/17, 17/18, 18/19) Combined* revenue (water & sewerage) \$million
Federation Council	60%	8.85
Forbes Shire Council	60%	6.49
Gilgandra Shire Council	90%	2.10
Glen Innes Severn Council	75%	4.04
Goldenfields WCC (Combined)	25%	44.62
Goulburn Mulwaree Council	25%	25.44
Greater Hume Shire Council	75%	3.70
Griffith City Council	25%	20.33
Gunnedah Shire Council	60%	7.73
Gwydir Shire Council	90%	2.34
Hawkesbury City Council**	50%	17.11
Hay Shire Council	90%	2.28
Hilltops Council	50%	11.90
Inverell Shire Council	60%	7.75
Junee Shire Council	90%	1.73
Kempsey Shire Council	25%	24.31
Kyogle Council	75%	2.97



LWU name	SSWP subsidy %	3-year average (16/17, 17/18, 18/19) Combined* revenue (water & sewerage) \$million
Lachlan Shire Council	75%	5.67
Leeton Shire Council	60%	7.51
Lismore City Council	25%	28.56
Lithgow City Council	50%	14.34
Liverpool Plains Shire Council	75%	4.84
Lockhart Shire Council	90%	0.90
MidCoast Water	25%	91.60
Mid-Western Regional Council	50%	14.92
Moree Plains Shire Council	60%	9.75
Murray River Council	60%	8.07
Murrumbidgee Council	90%	1.59
Muswellbrook Shire Council	50%	10.77
Nambucca Shire Council	50%	12.48
Narrabri Shire Council	60%	7.65
Narrandera Shire Council	75%	3.20
Narromine Shire Council	75%	3.26



LWU name	SSWP subsidy %	3-year average (16/17, 17/18, 18/19) Combined* revenue (water & sewerage) \$million
Oberon Council	75%	3.06
Orange City Council	25%	31.25
Parkes Shire Council	50%	10.51
Port Macquarie-Hastings Council	25%	66.00
Queanbeyan-Palerang RegionalCouncil	25%	43.27
Richmond Valley Council	50%	14.72
Riverina Water County Council	25%	65.02
Rous County Council	25%	50.58
Shoalhaven City Council	25%	78.34
Singleton Council	50%	11.04
Snowy Monaro Regional Council	50%	17.65
Snowy Valleys Council	60%	9.55
Tamworth Regional Council	25%	45.42
Temora Shire Council	90%	2.62
Tenterfield Shire Council	75%	4.55



LWU name	SSWP subsidy %	3-year average (16/17, 17/18, 18/19) Combined* revenue (water & sewerage) \$million
Tweed Shire Council	25%	69.69
Upper Hunter Shire Council	60%	8.88
Upper Lachlan Shire Council	75%	3.30
Uralla Shire Council	90%	1.69
Wagga Wagga City Council	25%	39.14
Walcha Council	90%	1.27
Walgett Shire Council	75%	2.99
Warren Shire Council	90%	1.29
Warrumbungle Shire Council	75%	4.43
Weddin Shire Council	90%	1.18
Wentworth Shire Council	75%	4.37
Wingecarribee Shire Council	25%	42.65
Yass Valley Council	60%	7.67

^{*} Combined revenue: where a LWU only has a single revenue (either water or sewage) that single revenue is doubled to derive a combined revenue.

^{**} Hawkesbury City Council is eligible for funding under Stream 2 of the SSWP only.

Note, subsidy levels are fixed at these new levels as at October 2020 but may be subject to future change in line with Government policy at that time.