Department of Regional NSW

Regional Digital Connectivity program Mobile Coverage





(see following pages for more detail)

Regional Digital Connectivity program Mobile Coverage

Marker	Program	Locations	Description of project
	Active Sharing Partnership Mobile Coverage	2 locations: Brewarrina and Wilcannia	2 small cell mobile towers delivering 4G and 5G voice and data services for more than 800 premises, and providing over 1,350 square kilometres of mobile coverage.
•	Mobile Black Spot Program Round 5A	22 locations: Barrier Highway (Between Broken Hill and Little Topar Hotel), Barrier Highway (Between Canbelego and Hermidale), Biala, Bukkulla, Burraga, Burragate, Carabost, Ewingar, Glen Elgin, Glenora Barrier Highway, Hermidale, Kosciuszko Tourist Park, Little Topar, Malabugilmah, Maragle, Miandetta, Barrier Highway, Millbank, Mole River Exchange, Tenterfield, Watsons Creek, Wolgan Valley and Woods Reef Exchange	22 new or upgraded mobile towers delivering 4G voice and data services for more than 330 premises, and providing over 1,000 square kilometres of mobile coverage. Round 5A is focused on improving mobile connectivity in natural disaster- prone areas such as bushfire zones. These locations are co-funded by the NSW Government as part of the Australian Government's Mobile Black Spot Program (Round 5A).
	Snowy Mountains Highway Mobile Safety Mobile Coverage	5 locations: Alpine Creek, Connors Hill, Caves Road exit, Lobbs Hole Ravine and Tantangara Road	5 small cell mobile towers delivering 4G voice and data services. The towers will improve mobile coverage along the Snowy Mountains Highway, between Talbingo and Adaminaby, to increase commuter safety.