Girl skipping at Barangaroo

NSW Public Holidays

Published 1st January, 2017

Public holiday dates for 2017 and 2018.

New Year's Day Sunday, 1 January Monday, 1 January
3Additional Day Monday, 2 January  
2Australia Day  Thursday, 26 January Friday, 26 January
Good Friday  Friday, 14 April Friday, 30 March
Easter Saturday
(the Saturday following Good Friday) 
Saturday, 15 April Saturday, 31 March
Easter Sunday Sunday, 16 April Sunday, 1 April
Easter Monday  Monday, 17 April Monday, 2 April
Anzac Day  Tuesday, 25 April Wednesday, 25 April
Queen's Birthday  Monday, 12 June Monday, 11 June
1Bank Holiday  Monday, 7 August Monday, 6 August
Labour Day  Monday, 2 October Monday, 1 October
Christmas Day public holiday Monday, 25 December Tuesday, 25 December
Boxing Day Tuesday, 26 December Wednesday, 26 December
3Additional Day    

1 Applies to banks and certain financial institutions, see the Retail Trading Act 2008.
2 From 31.12.11 when Australia Day (26th of January) falls on a Saturday or a Sunday, there will be no public holiday on that day, as the following Monday will be declared a public holiday.
3 From 31.12.11 the Holiday Act provides for an extra public holiday to be added when New Year's Day, Christmas Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend.

Published 1st January, 2017