NSW public holidays

Check the NSW public holidays for 2023 and 2024.

The next public holiday is

Thursday 26 January for Australia Day.

NSW public holidays 2023 to 2024

Holiday 2023 2024
New Year's Day Sunday 1 January 2023 Monday 1 January 2024
1Additional Day Monday 2 January 2023 Not applicable
Australia Day Thursday 26 January 2023 Friday 26 January 2024
Good Friday Friday 7 April 2023 Friday 29 March 2024
Easter Saturday Saturday 8 April 2023 Saturday 30 March 2024
Easter Sunday Sunday 9 April 2023 Sunday 31 March 2024
Easter Monday Monday 10 April 2023 Monday 1 April 2024
Anzac Day Tuesday 25 April 2023 Thursday 25 April 2024
King's Birthday Monday 12 June 2023 Monday 10 June 2024
2Bank Holiday Monday 7 August 2023 Monday 5 August 2024
Labour Day Monday 2 October 2023 Monday 7 October 2024
Christmas Day Monday 25 December 2023 Wednesday 25 December
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December 2023 Thursday 26 December

1From 31.12.11 the Holiday Act provides for an extra public holiday to be added when New Year's Day, Christmas Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend.

2Applies to banks and certain financial institutions, see the Retail Trading Act 2008.

Top of page