Skip to main content

Regional Youth Taskforce

The Regional Youth Taskforce engages young people from regional NSW on issues including getting a job, mental health and public transport.

Eighteen young people from across regional NSW have been inducted as members of the NSW Government’s Regional Youth Taskforce.

As members of the taskforce, they will advise the Hon Bronnie Taylor MLC, Minister for Regional Youth on issues that affect young people living in regional NSW.

The taskforce will meet four times a year.

Members of the taskforce

The Central Coast is represented by Jasmin Hughes and Josef Graf Cooper.

Central West and Orana is represented by Ashish Thapa and Maddy Jerrett.

Far West is represented by Ben Johnstone and Nyokia Townsend.

The Hunter is represented by Katherine Sutcliffe and Jack Antcliff.

Illawarra Shoalhaven is represented by Amanda Reid and Lachlan Page.

New England and North West is represented by Laura Murray and Ryan Dwight.

North Coast is represented by Jan Jaafr and Caitlin Axelby.

Riverina Murray is represented by Luca James and Marina Gabra.

South East and Tablelands is represented by Khawlah Albaf and Allie Roberson.

Map of Regional Youth Taskforce members


If you have any questions, contact the Office for Regional Youth at

Related information

Regional New South Wales

Regional NSW is the largest, most diverse regional economy in Australia.
Top of page