Disaster relief and support

If you have been impacted by a natural disaster, you may be eligible for Disaster relief assistance and support from the NSW Government.

Disaster declarations

A disaster declaration is a frequently updated list of Local Government Areas (LGA) that have been declared a natural disaster. Disaster declarations are issued by the NSW Government and include an Australian Government reference number (AGRN). If an area has been declared a disaster, affected communities and individuals may have access to Disaster relief assistance.

Top of page