Skip to main content

Ministerial media releases

Browse NSW Government media releases from the Premier and Deputy Premier, Minister of State, Minister for Customer Service, and Minister for Better Regulation and Innovation. Visit the relevant departmental website for announcements by other ministers.

Deputy Premier

New regional job precincts drive recovery in NSW

Four new Regional Job Precincts are coming to regional NSW to increase business and stimulate local economies post drought, bushfires and COVID, with the NEXUS Industrial Precinct in Albury named as the first. 

Deputy Premier

Community cricket scores from T20 world cup legacy fund

Community cricket clubs and facilities across NSW will receive a funding boost, with the announcement of 77 successful projects in the final round of NSW ICC T20 World Cup Cricket Legacy Fund. 

Deputy Premier

Regional women's sport a winner with $50 million funding boost

Sports facilities across regional NSW will benefit from new and improved women’s change rooms and amenities thanks to $50 million in funding from the NSW Government’s $2 billion Regional Growth Fund.

Deputy Premier

Regional NSW scores in countdown to women's world cup

Girls aspiring to play for the Matildas will benefit from a NSW Government funded talent identification and youth development program over the next three years. 

Deputy Premier

New intermodal hub taking freight from Wagga Wagga to the world

Construction of the next stage of the Riverina Intermodal Freight and Logistics (RIFL) hub is now under way, which will enable the 60-hectare Bomen Industrial Precinct in Wagga Wagga to export freight across Australia and the globe.

Deputy Premier

NSW Government brings All-Star Baseball to Lismore

The state’s north coast will become the new home plate for the Sydney Blue Sox with regional NSW fans being treated to the return of the Australian Baseball League’s (ABL) premier All-Star series for the first time in three years.

The Premier

Tweed Valley Hospital a step closer for the community

Major construction works have commenced at the site of the $673 million Tweed Valley Hospital, delivering up to 650 construction jobs for the local community in addition to a world-class health facility.

The Premier

Biggest infrastructure investment in history of NSW national parks

More than 750km of new and upgraded walking tracks, 33 campground upgrades and 61 new and improved picnic areas are set to be delivered, as part of a record investment in community infrastructure in NSW national parks. 

The Premier

'Dinosaur tree' declared Asset of Intergenerational Significance

The NSW Government has announced the Wollemi Pines, in the Blue Mountains World Heritage Area, will be the first site in the state to be declared an Asset of Intergenerational Significance

The Premier

Curriculum overhaul powers into 2021

NSW Curriculum Reform is powering on with the first stage of decluttering that will see a reduction of more than 80 courses developed by schools classified as unnecessary.

The Premier

First tracks laid on City & Southwest Metro

The first tracks have been laid on the City & Southwest Metro, marking an important milestone in the delivery of Australia's biggest public transport infrastructure project.

The Premier

Update on restrictions 2 January 2021

Statement from Gladys Berejiklian and Brad Hazzard.

Top of page