Summary of Acquisitions (Local Government)- financial year 2021-22

Data from NSW Government showing a summary of all property acquisitions by local councils in NSW for the financial year 2021-22. 

Acquiring Authority - local councilsAcquisition of privately owned land,
By Agreement
Acquisition of privately owned land,
Acquisition of privately owned land, under Hardship provisionsAcquisition of Government owned Land Total% By Agreement% Compulsory
Albury City Council10001100%0%
Armidale Regional Council000110%0%
Ballina Shire Council10001100%0%
Bega Valley Shire Council10001100%0%
Blacktown City Council413232224%76%
Blayney Shire Council40004100%0%
Bogan Shire Council001010%0%
Cabonne Council20002100%0%
Camden Council60006100%0%
Campbelltown City Council10012100%0%
Central Darling Shire Council10001100%0%
Clarence Valley Council000220%0%
Coolamon Shire Council000110%0%
Dubbo Regional Council000440%0%
Eurobodalla Shire Council000220%0%
Fairfield City Council30003100%0%
Federation Council000110%0%
Goulburn Mulwaree Council40015100%0%
Gunnedah Shire Council30003100%0%
Gwydir Shire Council000110%0%
Hawkesbury City Council010010%100%
Hornsby Shire Council20204100%0%
Inverell Shire Council000110%0%
Ku-ring-gai Council000110%0%
Lake Macquarie City Council20002100%0%
Lismore City Council20002100%0%
Lithgow City Council10001100%0%
Liverpool City Council80008100%0%
Lockhart Shire Council000220%0%
Maitland City Council101001191%9%
MidCoast Council50005100%0%
Mid-Western Regional Council20002100%0%
Narrabri Shire Council30003100%0%
Narromine Shire Council000110%0%
Orange City Council10001100%0%
Parramatta, City of10001100%0%
Port Macquarie Hastings Council10012100%0%
Port Stephens Council010120%100%
Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council10001100%0%
Shellharbour City Council10001100%0%
Shoalhaven City Council000440%0%
Singleton Council10001100%0%
Tamworth Regional Council070070%100%
The Hills Shire Council1200012100%0%
Upper Hunter Shire Council000110%0%
Upper Lachlan Shire Council20002100%0%
Wagga Wagga City Council000770%0%
Warrumbungle Shire Council000110%0%
Wentworth Shire Council00010100%0%
Wingecarribee Shire Council30003100%0%
Wollondilly Shire Council50005100%0%
Wollongong City Council20013100%0%
Top of page