Illawarra Community Advisory Panel announced

Published: 27 Sep 2016

Minister for the Illawarra John Ajaka today announced the successful applicants appointed to the 2014-16 Illawarra Community Advisory Panel.

“The role of the panel is to provide strategic advice and recommendations on ways the NSW Government works with others to ensure the strategic growth and advancement of the Illawarra region,” Mr Ajaka said.

“The selected panel members from the four LGAs of the Illawarra region have a broad range of expertise and experience in areas including aged care, disability and community services, environment, education, business and economic development.”

The thirteen community members appointed to the Panel for a two year term (commencing on 31 July 2014) are:

  • Nathan Cattell
  • Melva Crouch
  • Paul Dean
  • Les Dion
  • Peter Ernst
  • Walter Immoos
  • Maree Kerr
  • Gareth McKeen
  • Debra Murphy
  • Nieves Murray
  • Diann Rodgers-Healey
  • Roy Rogers
  • Nicky Sloan

“A minimum of four formal meetings will be convened annually over two years. Panel members will also meet in-between formal meetings to progress key priorities and projects identified by the panel,” Mr Ajaka said.

An induction session will be held on 13 August and the first formal meeting is scheduled to take place in September.

Top of page