Nominations open for the 2018 Green Globe Awards

Published: 19 Apr 2018

The environmental awards will honour people and projects that are making real progress towards sustainability in NSW.

The 19th annual 2018 Green Globe Awards has 13 award categories, including the Premier’s award for environmental excellence.

Green Globe Award categories

  • Built environment
  • Business leadership
  • Climate change leadership
  • Community leadership
  • Innovation
  • Natural environment
  • Public sector leadership
  • Resource efficiency
  • Sustainability champion
  • Young sustainability champion
  • Regional sustainability
  • 10 year sustainability achievement
  • Premier’s award for environmental excellence.

Environment Minister Gabrielle Upton said the awards are a fantastic way to showcase the sustainability leaders who are inspiring environmental action.

“I really encourage everyone to nominate leading sustainability initiatives out there – whether you’re a tiny social enterprise or a large organisation and everyone in between,” Ms Upton said.

“You can nominate yourself or others working in sustainability in any sector – from fashion to food, built environment to biodiversity.”

In 2017, finalists included micro-breweries, floating solar farms and sustainable food initiatives.

The awards will be judged by a panel of independent experts and presented at a gala awards night on 4 October 2018.

Nominations close at 5pm on 8 June 2018.

Find out more about the Green Globe Awards

Top of page