New Cabinet sworn in

Published: 30 Jan 2017

The new NSW Ministry for the Berejiklian Government has been sworn in today at Government House, Sydney.

Watch this video with an audio description

The new Cabinet took an oath of office in front of NSW Governor, David Hurley, who officially appointed the new ministers to their portfolios.

NSW Premier Gladys Berejiklian and Deputy Premier John Barilaro said the fresh team would ensure every community gets its fair share of the state’s economic success.

“Our new team will work hard to make life easier for people right across NSW,” Ms Berejiklian said.

Seven new ministers have joined the Cabinet. Other new additions to the Cabinet include a Minister for Counter Terrorism and a Minister for Australia's largest infrastructure project, WestConnex.

Deputy Premier Barilaro will take on the role of Minister for Regional NSW, along with the Skills and Small Business portfolios.

The Premier said the new team would make sure each community across NSW receives the services and infrastructure it needs.

“We will deliver local infrastructure and services on the ground, to every corner of the state, maintain a strong economy and ensure we tackle major challenges such as housing affordability,” Ms Berejiklian said.

NSW Cabinet Ministers

• The Honourable Gladys Berejiklian MP Premier

• The Honourable (John) Giovanni Domenic Barilaro MP
Deputy Premier, Minister for Regional New South Wales, Minister for Skills, and Minister for
Small Business

• The Honourable Dominic Francis Perrottet MP
Treasurer, and Minister for Industrial Relations

• The Honourable Niall Mark Blair MLC
Minister for Primary Industries, Minister for Regional Water, and Minister for Trade
and Industry

• The Honourable Donald Thomas Harwin MLC
Minister for Resources, Minister for Energy and Utilities, Minister for the Arts, and
Vice-President of the Executive Council

• The Honourable Anthony John Roberts MP
Minister for Planning, Minister for Housing, and Special Minister of State

• The Honourable Andrew James Constance MP
Minister for Transport and Infrastructure

• The Honourable Bradley Ronald Hazzard MP
Minister for Health, and Minister for Medical Research

• The Honourable Robert Gordon Stokes MP
Minister for Education

• The Honourable Mark Raymond Speakman SC MP
Attorney General

• The Honourable Troy Wayne Grant MP
Minister for Police, and Minister for Emergency Services

• The Honourable Victor Michael Dominello MP
Minister for Finance, Services and Property

• The Honourable Prudence Jane Goward MP
Minister for Family and Community Services, Minister for Social Housing,
and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

• The Honourable Paul Lawrence Toole MP
Minister for Lands and Forestry, and Minister for Racing

• The Honourable David Andrew Elliott MP
Minister for Counter Terrorism, Minister for Corrections, and Minister for Veterans Affairs

• The Honourable Gabrielle Cecilia Upton MP
Minister for the Environment, Minister for Local Government, and Minister for Heritage

• The Honourable Stuart Laurence Ayres MP
Minister for Western Sydney, Minister for WestConnex, and Minister for Sport

• The Honourable Melinda Jane Pavey MP
Minister for Roads, Maritime and Freight

• The Honourable Matthew John Kean MP
Minister for Innovation and Better Regulation

• The Honourable Adam John Marshall MP
Minister for Tourism and Major Events, and Assistant Minister for Skills

• The Honourable Tanya Davies MP
Minister for Mental Health, Minister for Women, and Minister for Ageing

• The Honourable Sarah Mitchell MLC
Minister for Early Childhood Education, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs,
and Assistant Minister for Education

• The Honourable Raymond Craig Williams MP
Minister for Multiculturalism, and Minister for Disability Services


Top of page